Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Gisela Engeln-Müllges - Chairperson of the Board of Trustees

Prof. Gisela Engeln-Müllges, Chairperson of the Board of Trustees

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Gisela Engeln-Müllges holds the post for Higher Education and Research as an external member. The retired professor taught Numerical Mathematics and Data Processing at the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Mechatronics of Aachen University of Applied Sciences, where she is now member of the Board of Trustees.

The bearer of the Federal Cross of Merit has a great deal of experience in the field of higher education policy. Among other things, she was a member of the Wissenschaftsrat (German Science and Humanities Council), the Scientific/Technical Committee of the Research Centre Jülich and a working group of the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG, German Research Foundation). Since 1997, she has been the spokesperson for the jury of platforms of competence of North-Rhine Westphalia Ministry of Science, and since 2006 has been a member of the jury of the "Nachwuchswissenschaftlerpreis" of the Federal State of Brandenburg.

Ruprecht Polenz - Deputy chairperson of the Board of Trustees

Ruprecht Polenz commands the post of Politics, Culture and International Affairs. The CDU politician has been a member of the German Bundestag since 1994. Among other things, the jurist is chairman of the ZDF television council, and a member of the supervisory board of the Center for International Peace Operations, the board of trustees of the Deutsches Orient-Institut Hamburg and the permanent research group for fundamental political issues of the Central Committee of German Catholics.


Prof. Dr. Barbara Hahn

Prof. Dr. Barbara Hahn represents the Science and Research position.

The physicist taught in the Department of Mathematics and Technology at the Rhine-Ahr Campus Remagen of Koblenz University. From 2012 to February 2017, she was dean of the department. From March 2017, she was the central equal opportunities officer at Koblenz University. Hahn retired in March 2021.

The Lise Meitner Fellow has already worked for EXXON Research & Engineering Company in New Jersey (USA) and the Institute for Applied Physics, ETH Zurich, among others.


Thomas Hartmann

Thomas Hartmann is on the University Council for the position of Business, Technology and Large Companies.

After studying law and working as a research assistant at the University of Mannheim, Hartmann joined BASF in 1993. He held various positions within the BASF Group, particularly in human resources. Among other things, he was responsible for the global human resources function of BASF's Coatings division, based in Münster. There, he also took on the role of member of the management board and labor director of BASF Coatings GmbH. Until March 2020, Hartmann was responsible for the BASF Group's global compliance organization as Chief Compliance Officer. Hartmann retired in March 2020.


Magdalena Münstermann

Magdalena Münstermann represents business, technology and owner-managed companies on the Board of Trustees. Münstermann is an authorised officer and Head of Purchasing at Bernd Münstermann GmbH & Co. KG in Telgte-Westbevern. She was the initiator and the inspiration for "School and Commerce - the Telgter Model" - a multi-award winning practice-oriented model for linking schools and business.

Münstermann was awarded the Order of Merit of the Federal Republic of Germany by the Federal President in 2013.


Hermann Nientiedt

Hermann Nientiedt represents social/non-profit organisations on the Board of Trustees at FH Münster. Nientiedt is the Managing Director of "Klinikverbund Westmünsterland gGmbH", an operating company featuring several hospitals and healthcare facilities. Nientiedt is not new to FH Münster - he completed his business degree here in 1975. Since then, he has held a variety of positions in the hospital sector.


Prof. Dr. Hans Effinger (FH Münster)

As a faculty member of the Board of Trustees, Professor Dr. Hans Effinger represents the engineering sciences. Since 1993, he has been a professor at the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, representing the areas of Applied Computer Science and Mathematics.

The physicist can draw on many years of involvement as the dean and vice dean of the department. He has served as the spokesperson for the Steinfurt Campus of Münster University of Applied Sciences, a member of the Senate Commission for University Planning and Finance, and, from 1998 to 2013, as a Member of the Departmental Executive Committee.

Prof. Dr. Petra Teitscheid (FH Münster)

As a faculty member of the Board of Trustees, Professor Dr. Petra Teitscheid represents the area of Sustainability Research.

The professor at the Department of Food ∙ Nutrition ∙ Facilities of FH Münster also currently serves on the advisory boards of Global Nachhaltige Kommune and the City of Münster's MünsterZukünfte 20|30|50 project. As a representative of science, she has been and continues to be closely connected with the formation of policy, such as the development of North Rhine-Westphalia's Sustainability Strategy, the Roundtable against Food Waste in North Rhine-Westphalia, and the federal government's Expert Forum on Sustainable Management. As a spokesperson of the economy for the common good, she is deeply involved in achieving the sustainable transformation of the economic and social system in accordance with the Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) of the United Nations.

As a professor of business, a former senator, dean and vice dean for her department, and as a member of the Data Processing Committee, Professor Teitscheid is able to look back on a wide range of experience in university self-government. Since 2009, she has also directed the Institute of Sustainable Nutrition and Food Production (iSuN) of FH Münster.

Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Weitere Informationen und die Möglichkeit zum Widerruf finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.
Seite drucken