• Development of IT guidelines and principles for IT supplies
  • Development of IT strategy with cross IT and application architecture, IT infrastructure and basic services
  • Resource management (personnel, finance, investment model) for the use of IT 
  • Project application management and -portfolio for all types of IT projects


The IT Commission shall be composed of members of the Presidential Board and representatives of the departments, the administration, the students, the staff councils and the head of the Data Processing Centre.

Presidential Board:

  • Jens Andreas Meinen
    Chairman, Chancellor

  • Prof. Dr. Gernot Bauer
    Vice-President for Research and University Planning

From Departments:

  • Prof. Dr. Hans Effinger
    Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

  • Prof. Markus Pfeil
    Department of Architecture

  • Wolfgang Tenhaken
    Department of Social Work

  • Prof. Dr. Jobst Thalenhorst
    Department of Business Administration

Central Service Units:

  • Heinz-Dieter Lange
    Legal Department

  • Ingo Schlonzak
    Finance Unit


  • Magnus Stockhowe


Staff Council:

  • Martin Espelage
    Academic Staff Council
  • Andreas Galle
    Admin. Staff Council

Data Processing Centre:

  • Heinz Schlattmann
    Head of Data Processing Centre

  • Markus Gleis
    Data Processing Centre / data protection officer

We use cookies to optimize and continously improve our website. Please read our Privacy Policy for more informations and the option for revocation.
Seite drucken