The Commission for Education (K1) was formed to advise the Presidential Board and the Senate in the areas of teaching, studies, continuing education and international affairs.

It informs itself and discusses current topics of our university such as new applications in the area of teaching, studies and further education, internationalization, digitalization, consulting concepts etc..

It informs and exchanges information about innovative approaches and ideas in teaching and discusses their transferability to our university or individual departments.

The Commission for Education advises on a university-wide continuing education strategy in line with our university development plan.

In addition, it makes recommendations on changes to or the introduction of new university-wide regulations in the area of teaching and studies.

Furthermore, the K1 informs itself about new courses of study or course developments.

The members of the Education Commission consist of professors, employees and students of the FH Münster.



  • Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Isabelle Franzen-Reuter
    Vice-President for Teaching, Sustainability and University Planning


  • Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Michael Bredol
    Department of Chemical Engineering

  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefanie Friedrichsen
    Department of Civil Engineering

  • Prof. Dr. phil. Laura Best
    Department of Social Work

  • Prof. Dr. phil. Thilo Harth
    Wandelwerk. Academic Quality Unit

  • Prof. Dr. Klaus Peikenkamp
    Department of Engineering Physics

  • Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Kirsten Schemel
    Muenster School of Architecture

Scientific staff:

  • Dipl.-Oecotroph. Manuela Kuttenkeuler
    Department of Food · Nutrition · Facilitiest

  • Dipl.-Kauffr. Kathrin Uhlenkotte
    Institute of Business Administration and Engineering

  • Dr. Ines Sonnenschein
    Wandelwerk. Academic Qunality Unit


  • Reyk Mathia Schoone
    Muenster School of Architecture

  • Valentina Schulte
    Muenster School of Architecture

  • Lukas Leugers

Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Weitere Informationen und die Möglichkeit zum Widerruf finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.
Seite drucken