FH Münster University of Applied Sciences is mainly located in Münster - a cosmopolitan, open student city. We also have another campus in Steinfurt (Burgsteinfurt), right in the picturesque Münsterland region and around 35 km from Münster.

Our locations

FH Münster has several locations in Münster and Steinfurt.
The locations in Münster are: The Hüfferstiftung, the Fachhochschulzentrum (University Centre) and the Leonardo-Campus.
The locations in Steinfurt, where most of our Engineering Departments are located, are: the Steinfurt Campus, the Hochschulgebäude (Central University Buildings) in the city centre and the Hochschulgebäude in Bürgerkamp.

Find out more about the university locations, their facilities and how to get there:

Our departments

With more than 15,000 students in 12 Departments and two central scientific units, FH Münster ranges among the biggest German Universities of Applied Sciences.
The various departments are located on differents campuses in Münster and Steinfurt.

How to reach us?

There are many ways to come to Münster and Steinfurt. By train or by air, you can reach us easily.

Find out more about how to find us:

Academic calender and semester dates

The academic year at FH Münster is divided into winter and summer semesters. The winter semester lasts from 1st September to 28th February and the summer semester lasts from 1st March to 31st August.

Lecture and exam times vary according to each Department but they all fall within the official academic year time.

Find up-to-date information about the semester dates here:

The International Office

The International Office of FH Münster is here to provide you with support and advice before, during and after your stay. Do not hesitate to contact us!

Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Weitere Informationen und die Möglichkeit zum Widerruf finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.
Seite drucken